My Love Affair

I once had a love affair.

It was one of the best experiences I ever had. It took care of ALL of my wants and needs. At the same time….truly rare.

It filled me with joy, confidence, love, acceptance and well being. I went back every chance I could get.

More, more, more….

THIS was true love. The love I’d been looking for my whole life. The answer to all my questions.

Until the change

It wasn’t taking care of me anymore. The certainty it once gave me was fading away. But oh boy you better believe I wasn’t going to let that happen! No! This can’t be happening!

So I hung on

My beautiful love that once gave me EVERYTHING was now dragging me through the dirt. WHY!!! WHY are you doing this to me??? I gave you my whole heart! I screamed.

To no one

It was over but I could not accept it. I WOULD NOT ACCEPT IT!!

But it didn’t matter what I would or would not accept. It was OVER and my heart was BROKEN. I WAS BROKEN and I felt that I would die. Life as I knew it was over.

And  from the ruins arose an untouched spirit that whispered, I love you…..

About esah8

I'm a married mother of three and have two grandchildren. I've been a seeker of power for as long as I can remember. I've finally found real strength in an Infinite Source that I mostly call God and because of that, life is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Love Affair

  1. Sounds like my love affair with booze! : )

  2. esah8 says:

    Yes! One in the same;)

Your thoughts?